You are here

BioCAS 2015 Award Winners

NSF-EECS Student Attendance Award

Valerie Binns, Kansas State University

Jared William Hansen, North Dakota State University

Christopher Heelan, Brown University

Jacob Komar, Brown University

Johanna Neuber, University of Texas at Austin

Chinwe Nyenke, Michigan State University

Vira Oleksyuk, Temple University

Adam Page, University of Maryland

IEEE Circuits and Systems Society Student Travel Grant Initiative

Yu-Min Lin, National Taiwan University

Muhammad Awais Bin Altaf, Masdar Institute of Science and Technology

Piyakamal Dissanayaka Manamperi, RMIT University

Nóra Gáspár, Imperial College

Mami Sakata, Yokohama National University

IEEE CAS Charles Desoer Life Science Systems Student Attendance Grant

Jingna Mao, Tsinghua University

Elham Shabani Varaki, University of Western Sydney

Medtronic Industry Choice Award

Mahdi Rasouli, National University of Singapore

Best Demo

A Smart Homecage System with Behavior Analysis and Closed-Loop Optogenetic Stimulation Capacibilities

Yaoyao Jia, Zheyuan Wang, Abdollah Mirbozorgi, Maysam Ghovanloo
Georgia Institute of Technology

Best Paper – 1st Place Winner

A 12-Channel Bidirectional Neural Interface Chip with Integrated Channel-Level Feature Extraction and PID Controller for Closed-Loop Operation

Xilin Liu, Milin Zhang, Andrew Richardson, Timothy Lucas, Jan Van der Spiegel
University of Pennsylvania

Best Paper – 2nd Place Winner

A Wireless Optogenetic Headstage with Multichannel Neural Signal Compression

Gabriel Gagnon-Turcotte, Yoan Lechasseur, (Doric Lenses Inc.), Cyril Bories, Yves De Koninck, Benoit Gosselin
Université Laval

Best Paper – 3rd Place Winner

32k Channels Readout IC for Single Photon Counting Detectors with 75 µm Pitch, ENC of 123 e- rms, 9 e- rms Offset Spread and 2% rms Gain Spread

Pawel Grybos, Piotr Kmon, Piotr Maj, Robert Szczygiel
AGH University of Science and Technology